Our team

Meet School Director Tracy DeOliveria-Lewis

 

Tracy DeOliveira-Lewis first joined Ascend in 2010 as a fourth-grade math and science teacher at Brooklyn Ascend Lower School after teaching math and literacy at various district and charter schools in New York for eight years. At Brooklyn Ascend, she rose to a dean of students position which she held for two years before being selected as a Ryan Fellow at the Accelerate Institute. Following the completion of her fellowship, DeOliveira-Lewis served for four years as the principal of Bronx Prep, a Democracy Prep public charter school. In 2018 DeOliveira-Lewis returned to Ascend as a resident director, and now takes the helm at Canarsie Ascend Middle School as school director. DeOliveira-Lewis holds a bachelor’s degree in community health education from CUNY’s York College, a master’s in elementary education and math from CUNY’s Brooklyn College, and a master’s in school building leadership from Columbia University’s Teachers College.

CAMS Leadership Team

 

School Director 

Tracy DeOliveria-Lewis

tracy.deoliveiralewis@ascendlearning.org

 

Humanities Dean of Instruction

Keptah St Julien
keptah.saintjulien@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Student Services 

Rachel  Viegas 

rachel.viegas@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Instruction - Math & Science 

Alim Uddin 

alim.uddin@ascendlearning.org

Associate Dean of Instruction  - Math & Science 

Divinda Willis

divinda.willis@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Students

Ishmael Hall 

ishmael.hall@ascendlearning.org

Associate Dean of Students

Fatima Smith 

fatima.smith@ascendlearning.org

Director of Operations

Quran Marshall 

quran.marshall@ascendlearning.org

Operations Associate

Claudia Aubourg

claudia.aubourg@ascendleaning.org

Academic Operations Associate

Alieghcia Dodd 

alieghcia.dodd@ascendlearning.org

Culture at Ascend
  • Instagram - Grey Circle